This site uses cookies. You can read how we use them in our privacy policy.

A A A

CALL US NOW ON: 020 3818 8700

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide
PREV
NEXT

Cedarwood House Testimonials

I cannot fault the care at Derwent. My mum loves all the staff and it’s a very safe environment. They are all exceptionally good at what they do and have plenty of care and understanding for my mum who is nonverbal. My only negatives are that mum sometimes doesn’t get up until 11 am and has her breakfast then and about an hour later will have her lunch. The only other downfall is they do not have enough activities at present, but there is a new manager who hopefully will bring this in place. Very impressed with the communications by the new manager to us as a family to keep us updated at all times.

Caroline P

10/05/2024

My husband has been in Cedarwood since February and I couldn’t be happier with the way he is being looked after. The most important thing about a care home is the care, and here it is excellent. The lovely staff is kind, professional, dedicated and so hard-working, and it is such a relief to know that my precious husband is in safe hands. Cosy, homely Cedarwood is ideal for him, in the countryside he has always known, and with people who understand his needs. Thank you so much for saving us both.

Lynne N

May 2024

Winscombe Hall The building is listed and not originally built for nursing and dementia care, however it oozes with a homely atmosphere supported by staff who go the extra mile to ensure care to a very high standard to all residents. From management to medical staff; carers, cleaners and maintenance personnel work as a team. Easy to speak to, including the welcome smile.

Michael W

20.05.24

Woodlands Manor - Overall Experience 5 * The manager and all staff are caring, compassionate and empathetic towards every resident and their individual needs with dignity within the home. It’s always clean and excellent meals and healthy snacks are always available for residents and visitors alike. They always have lots of activities going on where everyone can join in which is fun. Leading up to Christmas is the most poignant time when a candle is lit for all residents lost that particular year and they are remembered. When looking for care for my mum this home found us instead of the other way round. Truly excellent, I wouldn’t have my mum anywhere else.

J.C.

21.05.24

5 Starts for Woodlands Manor! From the moment my daughter and I walked in, we knew it was the right place for my husband. The manager and all the staff were very kind and welcoming. The care given to my husband was outstanding in every respect. We were able to visit/ring at any time and the manager always made herself available. The care was not only for my husband but for all of us, especially me. My husband died a few weeks ago. The end-of-life care provided meant that his passing was very calm and peaceful. He had everything that was needed. Our needs were taken care of too. We were consulted/kept informed throughout. It might seem a small thing, but even the regular provision of tea, biscuits and freshly made sandwiches meant a lot. It enabled us as a family to concentrate on my husband. Many thanks to all the staff, especially the manager.

Anne S

May 24

5 Stars for Ash Croft House Although only a resident for 4 weeks Mum was well looked after during her stay. She passed away very peacefully on 5/3/2024. She was made very comfortable and treated with dignity. The staff were very kind and caring to Mum, me and other family members who visited.

Jane S

April 2024

Putting your loved one into care is traumatic. The management, staff and medics take it all away. Winscombe Hall itself is an old family home and it's this atmosphere that is created. Residents enjoy the freedom within a watchful environment with activities to stimulate individuals.

Michael W

April 2024

Ash Croft House 5 Stars The care Dad receives is excellent. Meals are delicious and plentiful. Staff have become like an extended family, and we are grateful for their professionalism and kindness.

JM

Daughter

From the management meeting with my nan for an assessment to her moving into Woodlands Manor last year, my nan has been treated with respect and dignity. She is flourishing and is a lot healthier now that she is being greatly looked after by the professional and friendly staff. I have been told my nan rules the roost, so it is good to know that she is somewhere where she can be herself. Her needs are catered for including going for regular walks and helping with tasks around the home as she doesn’t like to sit for too long. I know that my nan is safe and well looked after. She is in the best place possible and is receiving the best care for her current needs. The manager of the home is excellent at communicating and always does so with a smile. They provide regular updates about my nan via pictures and videos. They also understand our personal circumstances and support me greatly with external requirements outside of the home relating to my nan so that I can support her care needs.

Leanne S

April 2024

Special praise for the Manager at Woodlands Manor, Liz Seville I am delighted with the home. The care staff are lovely. The manageress is perfect for the job. Mum is cared for and has taken a lot of stress off me. The building is clean and tidy.

Karen P

March 2024

I can not thank the staff enough for the loving care they give my mum. They go the extra mile and I have seen them being so kind, even when they did not know I was watching. Woodlands Manor is always clean and welcoming.

Sally T

March 2024

Woodlands Manor Staff always friendly, can see they care about the residents.

FT

March 24

Woodlands Manor gets a full 5 Stars A well-run establishment, excellent.

Peter K

March 2024

Mum initially came to Winscombe Hall for respite from the hospital and ended up staying for six months before she sadly passed away. The care and compassion shown towards Mum and us during this difficult time was outstanding. It was so lovely how much love Mum had for all of the staff; she was very fond of them, and them of her. It was truly lovely to see, and I will hold this close to my heart and be forever grateful. Thank you.

Tracey D

March 24

My nana was a resident at Winscombe Hall. Throughout her time there, she had laughter, love and kindness given to her by so many of the staff. It became apparent in her final days that she was adored and loved by them and certain individuals, and telling stories of their time with Nana, gave us warmth and comfort. The support from management, nursing staff and carers for us as a family towards the end was incredible. They took time to really talk us through everything, and they were so thorough. They made sure the family were fed and watered. I cannot thank you all enough! Thank you so much for looking after my nana.

Corin M

March 2024

Woodlands Manor Day care My uncle attends as a day care user, he really enjoys coming. The home is clean, the staff are friendly and the standard of care appears to be excellent. The manager arranges lots of different events for the residents and their families to enjoy. 5 Stars

Sarah J

March 2024

5 Stars for Cedar Grange The staff are always very friendly, they always make sure Nana is happy and comfortable.

L F

March 24

My husband has resided in Cedarwood for the past 14 months. My respect and admiration for the entire team continue to increase and impress me. Recently my husband suffered from a nasty Urinary tract infection (UTI). He had not been his usual self so the entire team went into immediate action. It was a Saturday morning but a duty doctor provided telephone assistance. While together two of the girls took temperature, pulse and blood pressure. Antibiotics were necessary, a team member on their day off dropped everything, drove to the chemist, collected the tablets and within less than an hour he had his first dose. The support which they gave me was just wonderful. Without their combined help he would not be recovering so quickly.

Flora W

March 2024

My husband is very settled at Cedarwood where his care and treatment are exemplary. The staff are always cheerful and kind. It remains a comfort and relief to me that he is being looked after so well and I am grateful to you all.

Lyndsey M

March 2024

Cedar Grange The residents are treated with dignity, appearing at all times well cared for, clean and well-dressed. Mostly settled in a homely atmosphere provided by caring and friendly staff. Participation is encouraged in the social aspects and activities provided. Nothing is too much trouble, visitors welcomed at any time as part of the wider family.

C E

March 2024

Get our free guide

for choosing the right home, including:

  • Choosing a Care Home checksheet
  • Tips for viewing a potential home
  • What to ask
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.