This site uses cookies. You can read how we use them in our privacy policy.

A A A

CALL US NOW ON: 020 3818 8700

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide

Cedars website is currently undergoing changes, the updated site will be with you shortly.

slide
PREV
NEXT

Testimonials

"My mum was well looked after during her stay at Ash Croft House. The staff were extremely kind and caring to my mum and the family during her last few days. She passed away peacefully at the home on the 2nd of January 2024. She was treated with dignity and made very comfortable at the end."

D H

January 2024

" I cannot thank the manager and her team enough for helping us take my father into Cedarwood. We were all so upset when we had to make this move, but this team have always been there for us with a smile and and a helping hand. They are kind and knowledgeable and nothing is too much for them, which helps give us peace. I would not want him to be anywhere else. The building is a little tired, but that's part of its charm. It is set down a quiet no through road and looks out over countryside, which is so important to my dad, having spent most of his life outside. Thank you to the manager, don't change a thing, you're brilliant."

Sara H

January 2024

" I find the care of my mother to be exceptional. She is clean, well cared for and seems happy in herself. The staff at Cedar Grange are all friendly and interact well with all the residents."

P G

December 2023

" Mum is very settled at Cedar Grange. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Great variety of food at various meal times. The bedroom is made up just how she would like. Nice garden to view from the window. Thank you for looking after her."

R L

December 2023

Cedar Grange Full 5 Stars!  "  I couldn't be happier with Mum's care."

S F

November 2023

Winscombe Hall Care Centre " The Manager and her team looked after our mum in her final few weeks. We are so grateful to them for the kind, diligent and professional care they gave her, making sure her last days were as comfortable as possible, which is everything we could have wished for. We are particularly grateful for the excellent updates we received, both in person and on the phone, whenever there was a change in mum’s condition. Thank you to everyone for making our mum’s passing as gentle as possible."

S C

November 2023

" Thank you for looking after my father-in-law so well. He is always positive about things when we visit him and we see him enjoying and appreciating the care and attention he is given every day by the staff and others at Cedarwood. We very much appreciate what you all do for him. Thank you!"

Hugh K

October 2023

"We feel so reassured as a family that our mother/nan is safe and secure at Cedar Grange. The staff are all so caring and friendly and Mum is always dressed nicely and her needs are clearly being met. Her room is lovely and clean, as is the entire home. We always feel welcomed when we visit, even if we arrive at bust times, such as meal times. This home is definitely third time lucky for us and we are so glad that we could get our mum into this lovely home."

D M

October 2023

"I chose Woodlands for respite as it was clean, fresh, happy residents and had lots of activities going on. Both the manager and the deputy were attentive and went the extra mile during the initial settling-in period. No matter the visiting time, residents are settled with plenty of staff around the home. I am more than happy with the care Grandad has received and would highly recommend it. Thank you to everyone at Woodlands Manor!"

J P

October 2023

"My mum has been a resident of Ash Croft House since March 2020. She was transferred from a care home, being very poorly with pressure sores and genuinely poor health. From the minute she arrived at Ash Croft House, her health improved and within month's she had no sores. My mum tells me she is very happy and all the staff show her such kindness, which for me is wonderful to hear. I am very pleased with the care my mum receives."

Gina H

October 2023

"Each time I visit my mum there is a general "good feel" to Woodlands Manor. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. I don't have any concerns regarding my mum's care and wellbeing. Woodlands Manor is a very well run care home with wonderful caring staff and I would recommend it to anyone."

Louise K

September 23

" Cedar Grange is a very caring and professional run home. My wife has resided there for a number of years and I am very happy with the friendly loving way the staff, without exception care for her. Thank you."

Joseph C

September 23

Woodlands Manor 5 star! "I have been and still am very pleased with all aspects of the home. The staff are so caring and helpful and I know my mum is so safe and cared for. I am so grateful to the manager who was born to be a manager, so amazing in every way."

K P

September 23

"Mum always appears to be happy, clean and well looked after. Communication between the care home and family is really good. The care home always looks clean and tidy and staff are all friendly and helpful."

Sara W

September 23

" Both my mum and dad are now residents of Woodlands Manor, they have been there now for 7 weeks and I couldn’t fault it so far. The manager of the home goes above and beyond in the care she gives and the events she puts on for the residents. My mum and dad share a lovely room together backing onto the huge very well-presented rear garden, all of the staff we have come across so far have been lovely, caring and attentive to my mum and dad. It was a very hard time for the family trying to find a home which we felt good enough for our mum and dad as you are looking for a 5-star hotel you will never find, we viewed around ten homes and never felt any of them good enough or suitable until we went to Woodlands Manor, once we met the manager and viewed the premises we felt comfort putting our mum and dad into the care they had needed for a while. I will carry on adding reviews each month to hopefully help others looking for the right care home for their loved ones."

M B

September 23

"My wife has just completed her first month in Winscombe Hall and she has settled well and the care is good. She needs 24-hour care and there is a good understanding of her needs."

Arnold J

August 2023

"My husband has been in Cedarwood since December 2022. The care, consideration and compassion which he receives is amazing. He has Lewy Body disease which results in a mental decline. By July I was very distressed and not coping well with his situation. The entire team stepped in and provided me with advice and support. They even arranged a BBA for the residents to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful experience - enjoyed by all. Nothing appears to be beyond Cedarwood. They provide a service second to none."

Flora W

September 23

Overall Experience 5 Stars "From the first time of seeing the home we were put at ease, the home is lovely and clean, no smells and the staff are lovely. Very spacious and well set out. The kitchen is lovely and clean and the meals smell lovely. We saw two homes before Derwent and they were disgusting. I can actually sleep at night knowing they are in good hands."

John W

11 Aug 2023

Derwent Care home "Lovely caring staff, very clean. My friend has settled in and is very happy. The rooms are big and decorated very nicely. The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. My friend is very well cared for at Derwent."

Denise W

Aug 23

"We chose Cedarwood House Care Home for its quiet location in the countryside and its size for Mum. It took Mum a couple of weeks to settle, but the manager and staff assisted in the transition, and Mum is really settled now. We receive regular feedback and full updates when we visit. Staff are very engaging and always happy to assist with anything required."

D M

July 23